Week’s Nom Nom

*If you are reading this on a mobile device, scroll to the bottom and open this full post.

Happy Monday Y’all! It has finally gottin’ hot around Houston and I have been sweatin’ like a machine while running! 

IMG_0312

I met my fitness goal and ran 6 times last week.  I didn’t run Friday or Saturday, but I actually ran twice on Sunday.  I can also say we prepared healthy real food for a lot of the week too AND it has been 10 days since eating sweets.

Sunday: Baked Red Snapper, Sautéed Beet Greens, Cucumber Salad, Roasted Beets. 

IMG_0309

Red Snapper was actually on sale and ended up spending like $15lb for this fish.  It was a splurge, but then again we usually eat pretty smancy of Sunday nights.  It was absolutely delicious and I would eat it again! I also made this cucumber salad with some plain yogurt from raw milk, added a bunch of dill, salt, and pepper and wa-bam!

Monday: Cheesecake Factory (Salad, Chicken Salad Sandwich)

IMG_0314

Instead of having a student council banquet this year, we just met at the cheesecake factory for a dinner.

Tuesday: Bacon/Veggie Sandwich

IMG_0315

IMG_0319

This is the best sandwich eva! Especially if you use organic “thick” bacon and Ezekiel bread and LOAD ON THE VEGGIES!

Wednesday/Thursday: Spaghetti & Salad

IMG_0321

We had some leftover “semi” homemade spaghetti sauce.  We purchased some organic spaghetti sauce from Whole Foods and spiced it up with grass-fed beef, garlic, mushrooms, and oregano from our garden.  We also have been buying organic wheat pasta that is actually very inexpensive and when you don’t eat it often, it is worth it.

Friday: Happy Hour @ Tacos Milagro.  I ate some tamales……(was prolly my worst meal, but I didn’t eat chips and salsa like I normally do at Mexican Restaurants)

Saturday Breakfast- Oatmeal

IMG_0322

Best way to sweeten up oatmeal is add a super ripe banana.  I also added a little honey, vanilla, fresh strawberries, and some chopped almonds.  It was prolly my best oatmeal to date.

Saturday Lunch- Mission Burrito Veggie Salad.

IMG_0323

Holy Yum! I would suggest it

Saturday Dinner-Steak, Sweet Potato, Grilled Onion, Sautéed Spinach, and Grilled Mushroom.

IMG_0326

Matt is seriously getting nervous cause we are depleting our steak stash in the freezer.  My man loves his beef 🙂

Sunday Breakfast- 2 Eggs on English Muffin, Leftover Steak

IMG_0329

Last week we bought Ezekiel English muffins.  They are WAY better than normal ones that I used to get in college.  We baked some farm fresh eggs (can’t you tell by the color of the yoke?!) in ramekins so they would hold their shape and put them on the buttered muffin w/ swiss cheese.  We also enjoyed my leftover steak from Saturday. 

Sunday Lunch- Salad w/ turkey

IMG_0343

Question: Can you give me some healthy dinner ideas?

Leave a comment