Productive Saturday

We woke up to this!  Ugh…. I absolutely love enjoying my morning coffee and breakfast on the couch in front of either the Today Show or the local news.

IMG_0076

So…..I cooked myself a 3 ingredient pancake (super ripe banana, 2 eggs, 2 tbsp. ground flax) topped with my homemade apple butter.   This apple butter is da bomb.  No seriously… I found this recipe during spring break and had a whole bag of apples to use. (Thanks Ro-dawg) I have put that “shit on everything.” Isn’t that the saying for Frank’s hot sauce or something?!?!  Anyways, this was my view with my morning coffee.

IMG_0077

I know…it sucked.  Really makes you think about how much you count on the TV.  After breakfast I finally gave in and called AT&T.  I was one the damn phone for almost an hour.  Needless to say, they could not fix it over the phone so they were going to send out a technician.  It was nearly 10, and we still had flowers to plant.

IMG_0072 IMG_0071

We laid out the flowers before and planting.  In no time we were done.  It really doesn’t take that much time to make your home look nice.

IMG_0074

These were Matt’s favorite.  I would have to agree.  This purple is just gorgeous.

IMG_0073

Finally, we were done and hungry!

IMG_0075

This is what’s for lunch.  Homemade wheat thins, egg salad w/ homemade mayo, guacamole and carrots.  I cooked so much during spring break.  We finally finished it all off.  After lunch we needed to run to pick up our raw milk from our farmer.  We missed the milk man last time so I was anxious to get this deliciousness….

What we bought for $59….

IMG_0078

2 gallons of milk (this is FULL fat milk, nothing skim about it)

2 plain yogurts

3 dozen of fresh eggs

mozzarella chese

sharp cheddar cheese

We will see how long this will last.  We eat so many eggs that we will probably run out until we see the milk man again.  I also plan on making smoothies this week for breakfast, so I hope this milk lasts.  I haven’t made kefir in awhile, so it’s time to get in the kitchen! I am super excited for our date night tonight because it is something we have never done.  Details next time…

Did you have a productive Saturday?

4 thoughts on “Productive Saturday

  1. Jen, what an inspiration you are! I have a friend who has been drinking/getting raw milk from a farmer for 10 years. I never followed her advice…but I will yours! I will find a farmer near the cabin so we can have a fresh supply when you come visit in July.

  2. I will def have to try those homemade wheat thins, I just found a similar recipe that is for homemade Cheese Its. Hey, I have a great kefir ice-cream recipe to share with you!

Leave a Reply

